Report 2019-20

Alumni Association

"You meet people who forget you, you forget people whom you meet, but sometimes you meet those people you can't forget".

Alumni association which was started in the year 2004 on the eve of Teacher's Day, since then it has been working hard to improve its membership and also help the needy students when required .The main objective of the association is to maintain fraternity among the old students of the college and to provide professional and academic guidance to the students, along with overall empowerment of women.

This year the following activities were taken up by the association:

In connection with college Golden Jubilee Celebration the alumni association has organised a Reunion meeting to 1991-1994 batch. Five students have attended & visited the college. They have also shared their experience with the alumni secretary, Vice President, Principal & General Secretary of the college on 19th January 2019 in the Gandhi shatabhi bhavan.

The half-yearly magazine of the association "Andhra Mahila" was brought out.

Conducted the 19th Executive Committee meeting on 17th December, 2019. All the executive members attended the meeting .The members briefed about the programmes conducted and also the future plans were laid before them.

A Guest lecture was organised on 29th February 2020 on the topic "Intellectual Property Right - IPR". The resource person for the talk was Advocate Ashok Ram kumar.

The member have created a face book page for Alumni association.

The alumni students donated a free books to the economically backward students .

Dr.A.Pramila Vice President of alumni association donated Rs.20,000 /- to the association.

A Guest lecture was organised on 29th February 2020 on the topic "Intellectual Property Right - IPR". The resource person for the talk was Advocate Ashok Ram kumar.

The executive members for this academic year are as follows:

- 1 .Dr.G.L.K.Durga –President
- 2. Dr.A.Pramila Vice President
- 3. Mrs.P.Sandhya Rani –Secretary
- 4. Mrs. S.Anitha Joint Secretary
- 5. Ms. Sravani Treasurer
- 6. Ms. Jayasree Member
- 7. Mrs.Priyanka Member
- 8. Dr.D.Rajeswari Principal , Ex-officio member