Composition of Board of Studies Members-2020-2021

Dept of English

P.Rajaya Lakshmi	Chair person
Dr karuna Devi	Member
Dr.Rajashekhar	Subject Expert
Associate Professor,	
Govt BJR College , HYD	
Y.L.Srinivas	Ex-officio
Chairperson BOS, Department of English, OU	
Dr Vasundhara	Industrial
Research Officer-RUSA, TSCHE, HYderabad	
Prof K.sunitha	Alumni
Retired, Head Department of English, University College of OU	

Department of Telugu

M.Aliveni	Chair person
Dr.Bheemamma	Subject Expert
Principal, Assistant professor	
Dr. Jyostna Prabha	Subject Expert
Principal, Hayatnagar Degree College	
Dr.Prof Nityananda Rao , OU	Ex-officio
Dr A.Chandraiah, Nellore	Research Officer-RUSA
Dr.Prof.Lalitha Vani	Alumni

Department of Sanskrit

Smt.V.Gayathri Nagamani	Chair person
Sri. Vidyanand Arya, Osmania University	Ex-officio
Dr. K.Neelakantham	Allied Area
Director, Sanskrit Academy	
Dr. V.Subrahmanyam	Subject Expert
Deputy Director, Sanskrit Academy	

Dept of French

Dr.G.N.Bhagya Rekha	Chair person
Prof.Chirasri	I/C BOS , OU
Assistant Professor, Department of French,OU	
Anila	Member

Department of Sanskrit

Gayathri Nagamani	Chair person
Vidyanand Arya	Ex-officio BOS, OU
Dr.Neelakantham	Subject Expert
Director, Sanskrit Academy	
Dr.V.Subrahmanyam	Subject Expert
Deputy Director Sankrit Academy	

Department of Economics

Dr.S.Sunanda	Chairperson
G.Hima Bindu	Faculty Members
Alice David	Subject Expert
Lecturer, Department of Economics, St Francis College , Begumpet , Hyd	
Prof. Vasudeva Chary	Subject Expert
HOD, Department of Economics, OU	
Prof A.Nakula Reddy	Ex-officio
Chairperson BOS, Department of Economics, OU	
G.Chitti Babu	Industry
Zion Infotech Ltd., Hyderabad	
Dr.B.Madhuri Smitha	Alumni
Assistant professor, Department of Economics, OU	

Department of Political Science

Smt Y.Vasundhara	Chairperson
Head, Department of Political Science , AMSASCW	
Prof. J.Musallaih	Member, Ex-officio
Chairman , BOS, Dept of Political Science, O.U	
Dr Yasmin	Subject Expert
Assistant Professor of Political Science,	
P.G.College , Secunderabad	

Mr G.Ajay Kumar	Subject Expert
Assistant Professor of Political Science,	
University College for Women, Koti, Hyderabad	
Vajaah Saibabu	Industry
Manging Director, IPMS	
India Limited, Jubli Hills, Hyderabad	
Dr. Asha Chedda	Alumni
Reader In Political Science, S.P.College, Secunderabd	

Department of Public Administration

Dr.K.Jhansi Rani	Chairperson
Dept of Public Administration & HOD, AMSASCW	
Dr.Pallavi	Member, Ex-officio
Dept of Public Administration, Dr.B.R.Ambedkar Open University, Hyderabad	
Dr.I.Sandeep	Subject Expert
Assistant Professor, Dept of Public Administration, Central University of Karnataka, Kalaburagi, Karnataka	
Prof. Ravinder Kaur	Subject Expert
Professor, Dept of Public Administration	
ΟU	
Dr.A.Sridhar Raj	
Associate Professor, Centre for Governance & Public Policy, Shamirpet, Medchal	

Department of Journalism

Mrs.S.Sujatha	Chairperson
Dr.B.BalaSwamy	Member, Ex-officio
Chairman BOS	
Prof.Stevenson	Subject Expert
HOD, Dept of mass communication & Journalism, OU	
Dr.G.Nagamallika	Subject Expert
English and Foreign Languages University , EFLU	
Ch.Sushil Rao	Industry
Special Correspondent	
Times of India	

Department of Psychology

Mrs.S.Sujatha	Chairperson
Dr.Anupama	Member, Ex-officio

Department of Botany

Dr.A.Pramila	Chair Person
Mrs. Kranthi Thakare	Faculty Members
Prof.Nirmala Baburao,	Subject Expert
Dr.S.Karnakar Reddy	Subject Expert
Prof.P.Kamalakar (Chairman B.O.S)	Ex-officio
G.LalithaSree(Bonsai Artist)	Industry

Dr.A.Hymavathi(NIN)	Alumni

Department of Botany

Department of Chemistry -0 UG

Dr.K.KIranmai	Chairperson
Dr.K.B.Shanthi Sudha	Faculty Members
Prof.Shivaraj	Subject Expert
Dr.K.Radha	Subject Expert
Prof.K.Bhaskar (Chairman B.O.S)	Ex-officio
Dr.Shivalakshmi Devi(Laurus labs)	Industry
Dr.M.S.L.Karuna (IICT)	Alumni

Dept of Zoology

Dr.D.Rajeshwari	Chair person
Ms.A.Swapna	Member
Ms. Grace Sravani	Member
Dr.N.Raj Kumar Hayath Nagar Govt Degree College	Subject Expert
Dr.Achutha RBVVR College , Narayanguda, Hyd	Subject Expert
Prof. B.Reddya Naik Osmania University	Ex-officio
Dr Sandya	Industrialist

Ms.Poojitha	Alumni

Dept of Bio Technology

P.Sandya Rani	Chair person
Ms.K.Pallavi	Member
IVIS.K.F dilavi	ivienibei
Dr.Srinivas	Subject Expert
Osmania university	
Neetha Kulakarni	Subject Expert
HMV, Vidya Nagar, Hyd	
Prof. Smitha C.Pawar	Ex-officio
Osmania University	
Dr Sandya	Industrialist
Ms.Poojitha	Alumni

Dept of Mathematics

P.Sarada	Chair person
	Member
K.ArunJyothi	
P.R.Jayasree	Member
Dr.P.Lalitha, St. Francis College for Women.	Subject Expert
M.Shweta Srivastava, RBVRR Womens College.	Subject Expert
Prof.Surender Reddy,O.U	Ex-officio
Mr.Sunil,	Corporate expert
Adroitec Solutions, Hyderabad	
V.Ramya	Alumni

Dept of Statistics

P.Sarada	Chair person
G.Swathi	Member
P.Priyanka	Member
Prof.C.Jaya Lakshmi	Subject Expert
Prof.G.Jaya sree	Subject Expert

Prof.C.Jaya Lakshmi	Ex-officio
Dr.Ramesh kolluru	Corporate expert
Sr.Statistician in fluid Grid	
Ravalika	Alumni

Dept of Computer Science

B.Ramani	Chair person
G.Aparna	Member
N.Veena	Subject Expert
Nizam Coolge,Hyd	
Prof. Kamala	Ex-officio
BOS, OU	
Y.Raghunath	Corporate expert
Consultant , TCS	
Jaisree	Alumni
TCS, Hyderabad	

Dept of Commerce

Dr. J. Saritha	Chair person
S. Anitha	Member
M. Pavani	Member
P. Manasa	Member
Syed Fouziya Fathima unnisa	Member
V. Radhika	Member
L.Shirisha	Member
Neha	Member

V. Shanthi	Member
Shakunthala jain	Member
Prof. Ravi Alwla M.G University ,Nalgonda	Subject Expert
Dr. Anuradha Reddy Telangana University,	Subject Expert
Nalgonda.	
Prof.Prashantha Athma O.U, Hyd.	Ex-officio
C.M.D. Zitendra rao	Corporate expert
Charted ACCOUNTANT	
K.s.k. Alekya	Alumni

Chemistry- PG

Dr.K.KIranmai	Chairperson
Dr.K.B.Shanthi Sudha	Faculty Members
Prof.Shivaraj	Subject Expert
Prof.Leelavathi	Subject Expert
Prof.P.Veera Somaiah	Subject Expert
Prof.K.Bhaskar (Chairman B.O.S)	Ex-officio
Dr.Shivalakshmi Devi(Laurus labs)	Industry
Dr.M.S.L.Karuna (IICT)	Alumni